Please Note: This event has expired.

Takács Quartet performs Haydn, Shostakovich, Grieg

Presented by Cleveland Chamber Music Society at Plymouth Church UCC, Shaker Heights OH

Apr 09 2019
Takács Quartet performs Haydn, Shostakovich, Grieg

The unparalleled Takács Quartet, with its newest member, second violinist Harumi Rhodes, performs a program of Haydn, Shostakovich, and Grieg for the Cleveland Chamber Music Society on April 9 at Plymouth Church, UCC in Shaker Heights.

The Takács Quartet is one of the most beloved string quartets of the current era. A Cleveland favorite, the Takács have appeared on CCMS’ series regularly for more than two decades. Their warm and lush European sound is derived from the group’s Hungarian roots. Formed in Budapest in 1975, the Takács has become a Cleveland favorite for its unique blend of drama, warmth, humor, and precision, combining four distinct and compelling musical personalities to bring fresh insights to the

View more


Tickets can be purchased online, by phone (216-291-2777), or at the door on concert night (after 6PM).

Ticket prices:
Adult: $30

Seniors (62+): $28

Full time students and children (age 18 and under): $5

Never attended one of our concerts? Call for special pricing!

All tickets are general admission seating.

Tickets purchased by phone or online before April 4, 2019 will be mailed. Tickets purchased after that date will be held for pickup at the door on concert night beginning at 6PM. (Will Call is in the Parlor Room at Plymouth Church, directly across the corridor from the main sanctuary.)



Contact: 216-291-2777


    Official Website


Additional time info:

Pre-concert Interview @ 6:30PM

Eric Kisch interviews members of the Takács Quartet .

Post-concert reception and Artist meet-and-greet immediately follows the concert.

These events are free and open to the public.

* Event durations (if noted) are approximate. Please check with the presenting organization or venue to confirm start times and duration.


  • Takács Quartet


  • Takács Quartet: Haydn String Quartet Op. 20, No. 4 in D Major, IV


Plymouth Church UCC

2860 Coventry Rd, Shaker Heights OH 44120, Shaker Heights, OH 44120

Price Discounts

Price Options: Discount - Senior, Discount - Student, Discount - Military, Discount - Group

CONNECT WITH Cleveland Chamber Music Society


Artsopolis Network Members: Akron OH | Austin TX | Bainbridge Island WA | Birmingham AL | Boston MA | Cape Cod MA | Cincinnati OH | Cleveland OH | Colorado Springs CO | Columbia SC | DuPage County IL | Durham NC | Essex County MA | Flagstaff AZ | Flint MI | Fort Lauderdale FL | Indianapolis IN | Kalamazoo MI | Kansas City MO | KeepMovingOKC | Macon GA | Main Line Area PA | Marin County CA | Marquette County MI | Mendocino County CA | Middlesex County NJ | Milwaukee WI | Montgomery County MD | Napa Valley CA | Nashville TN | Niagara County NY | Oklahoma City OK | Orange County CA | Orlando FL | Ottawa IL | Panama City FL | Pittsburgh PA | Providence RI | Richardson TX | Sacramento CA | San Antonio TX | St. Cloud MN | St. Croix Valley MN/WI | St. Johns County FL | Stillwater MN | Tallahassee FL | Utah | Ventura CA | York County PA